Annual Industry Award Nominations

Each year, ATIA recognizes individuals and organizations who have gone above and beyond to serve Alaska’s visitors and the tourism industry. Awards are given for outstanding leadership, professional excellence, entrepreneurial creativity, and/or exceptional community support. While not given every year, the Lifetime Achievement Award, Stan Stephens Stewardship Award, and Visitor Industry Hall of Fame Award may be awarded based on nominations received.

The 2022 awards will be presented at the Industry Awards Banquet on October 12. Nominations are due by August 23. Click here to download the nomination form.

For a list of past award recipients, click here.


New Alaska Cooperative Marketing Opportunities are Now Available

There are a variety of options for your business or organization to leverage Alaska’s national marketing campaign to reach highly qualified potential visitors. See what’s available on the Coop Marketing Programs page.